New Mexico one of 4 states in Pfizer pilot vaccine delivery program

NEW YORK (NEXSTAR) — Pfizer announced Monday the launch of a coronavirus immunization pilot program involving four states to help with planning vaccine delivery and deployment. Last week, Pfizer announced its vaccine candidate looks to be 90% effective.

The four states, which include Rhode Island, Texas, New Mexico and Tennessee, were chosen for the U.S. COVID-19 Immunization Pilot Program because of their differences in size, population and immunization infrastructure.

Read more